Friday, July 26, 2013 - Saturday, July 27, 2013
Effective July 1, 2008, anyone making application for a title agent license must first complete a 16 hour pre-licensing education course, as set forth in the Code of Virginia § 38.2-1814.1. To view the full ruling, click here
The 16-Hour Course will be delivered over a two-day period. For
course monitoring purposes, there will be a minimum of four sign-in
periods throughout the class. Checkin begins at 7:30 a.m.. The class
starts at 8:00 a.m. and runs through 5:00 p.m. each day. Photo ID will
be required at each morning sign-in. There will be one 20 minute break
each morning and afternoon. Lunch is on-your-own each day.
*Call about discounts for three or more attendees!**Become a member of VLTA and register for the course (at the member rate) and get $25 off of the membership dues. Both the member application and registration form must be received at the same time.*** Guarantee 12 participants and VLTA would be happy to bring a class to your area. Call VLTA today at 800.929.8730 for more information.
Course Materials: $59.95 plus shipping and handlingThe Virginia Study Manual for Title Insurance is required text for the Pre-Licensed Course. The text book cost is $59.95 plus shipping and handling. Click here to order the book online. It must be pre-purchased - be sure to allow 8-10 business days for ground shipment to ensure that it arrives BEFORE the course begins.-----------------------------------------------------------
Focuses on regulatory compliance and product knowledge. Subject matters include RESPA, HUD Statements of Policy, the 2007 GAO Report, the GLB Privacy Act, industry history and evolution, as well as review of the 2006 ALTA form commitment and 2006 form Owners Policy.
Focuses on the nuts and bolts of the industry plus Virginia-specific regulatory issues: Subject matters include basic title search and examination, settlement/escrow procedures, CRESPA, UPL Issues, and the Wet Settlement Act.
4100 Cox Road
Glen Allen, VA 23060 United States